|How to configure the portlet for different settings for different users?|
|Need to configure portlet for individual users|
| If the Portal Administrator sets the Shared Settings for the Rendering Portlets, then later attempts to configure the portlet with the "Configure" option, they will receive this Informational Message:|
The shared settings of this portlet have been edited. Configure mode settings will not be observed.
These settings are mutually exclusive. If you need use the "Configure" option, do not set the "Shared Settings" for that portlet. If you have already set the Shared Settings, you will need to remove the portlet from the page then add it back to reset the shared settings so the "configure" option will work.